Every government school has a School Council body which comprises parents, staff members and also possibly community members elected to this role. Governed within a legal framework this group works partnership with the principal to:

  • Assist in the efficient governance of the school
  • Ensure students’ best interests are primary
  • Enhance the educational opportunities for students
  • Ensure compliance with relevant legislation and regulations

The recently elected 2017 School Councillors for our school are:

Parent Members:

  • Catherine Ahlberg (President)
  • Luisa Ford (Vice-President)
  • Marie Litsas (Treasurer)
  • Kate Hall
  • Lawrence Harvey
  • Lyn Bowring
  • Leanne Bradford
  • Bec Bolden
  • Ben Cleveland

Department of Education:

  • Justine Mackey (Principal)
  • Adrienne Dudley (Assistant Principal)
  • Justin Bartlett
  • Amanda Dwyer
  • Joanna King

Council are well supported by the work of their following Committees: Finance, Facilities, Communications, Policy, SPACE Centre Management, Canteen and Out of School Hours care.   As well as the usual roles and responsibilities, this year the School Council will be involved in organising a major FAIR event.

School Council Publications:

A copy of the current Annual Report to the School Community can be accessed here:

A copy of the Ivanhoe East School Profile can be accessed here: