• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8

Upcoming Events

29 Jan 2019
Term 1 begins

"Ivanhoe East Primary School strives to provide a safe, inspirational and challenging educational environment that encourages each student to achieve their potential and look confidently to the future as articulate, curious and responsible life-long learners.

Ivanhoe East Primary is and will continue to be an exemplar of public education supported by an informed, connected and positive community.

It will continue to be a vibrant learning environment that nurtures partnerships and diversity, originality, reinforces shared community values and strives for excellence in all endeavours."


2017 Teaching Teams

Ivanhoe East Primary School prides itself on the way that our teaching teams collaborate to provide a rich learning program for our students. As a whole school, we work together to explore how we can continue to strengthen teaching and learning and adopt high level consistent teaching practices throughout the school. 

Next year we will be welcoming new staff to our team and others who are returning from leave in 2017, while will also farewell some staff who will be working at new schools next year. We say thank you and farewell to Meaghan Anders, Jen Chircop, Angela Fattore and Di Mackin. We wish them all the best in their new schools and thank them for the contribution that they have made to their teaching teams and to the learning of the students in their classes throughout their time at IEPS.

We will also be saying farewell to Nick Farley who has been a key member of our team for the last 7 years and to Pauline Serafini and Robyn Beard whose expertise as mentors and learning support staff have contributed to the high outcomes at the school.

Here are the 2017 Teaching Teams: 


  • Elise Fraser
  • Jennie Alagiozidis
  • Katherine King
  • Rebecca Charlesworth (Learning Enhancement - Prep)

Year One

  • Larissa Smith
  • Kate Anderson
  • Joanna King
  • Tiffany Wishart

Year Two

  • Amanda Dwyer
  • Toby Rose
  • Katie Thompson
  • Julie Vickery (Learning Enhancement - Years One and Two) 

Year Three

  • Sally Calvert
  • Andrew Lamers
  • Susan Coward

Year Four

  • Ben Phillips
  • Tess Ennoss
  • Sophie Herbert
  • Alexandra Silvestro
  • Jayne Christopher (Learning Enhancement - Years Three and Four)

Year Five

  • Madeline Coulter
  • Humaira Chaudhry
  • Amanthi Jayasinghe

Year Six

  • Sarah Blackman
  • Kim Seng
  • Lauren Turner
  • Elizabeth Forde/Judy Garner (Learning Enhancement - Years Five and Six)

Specialist Teachers

  • Gayle Raftery and Kim Liss (Art)
  • Lauren Fairbairn (Music) 
  • Qin Zhang (Mandarin)
  • Justin Bartlett (PE) 
  • Fran Gould (STEM: Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths) 

Megan Lannen will lead the team of Teaching Assistants who will provide a range of support to teachers in the classroom. There will also be a Teaching Assistant in Prep, Year 1-2, Year 3-4 and Year 5-6.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21